Results

Billy Harris mail: billy.harris@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:50:27 +0000
Can This Bean Change The World?
Tepary beans are one of the most heat- and drought-tolerant crops in the world. Their incredible adaptations allow these plants to grow in extreme temperatures, intense sunlight, and with minimal water. And they might just be the sustainable future of food.
Craig Phillips mail: craig.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:15:03 +0000
A New Clue Has Emerged In The Mystery Of D.B. Cooper
To this day, the case remains the only unsolved skyjacking in the United States.
Peter Hughes mail: peter.hughes@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:31:40 +0000
Mario Unlocks A New World And, Oh Shit, It's 'GTA IV'
With the help of some clever mods, this gamer plunged the Mario of "Super Mario Odyssey" into the sinful world of Liberty City. The results are absolutely outrageous.
Nicholas Phillips mail: nicholas.phillips@innovation-km.com | web: nicholas.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 07:09:03 +0000
A Photographer's Firsthand Look At The '80s Jamaican Dancehall Scene
Emerging parallel to hip hop in America and electronic dance music in Europe, Jamaican dancehall was made possible by the introduction of digital audio production technologies in the early 1980s.
Arthur Morales mail: arthur.morales@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:49:29 +0000
The Unusual Tower Where Scientists Can Conduct Zero-G Experiments On Earth
Let's say you want to test an experiment in microgravity—you could befriend an astronaut about to leave for the International Space Station OR you could jaunt over to Bremen, Germany.
Chris Watson mail: chris.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:06:03 +0000
The Old-New Politics Of Black Protest
Black Power, like many things associated with the 1960s, blossomed, burst, and broke apart into fragments of meaning and intent that to this day suggest wildly different things to different people.
Jason Gonzales mail: jason.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 03:51:03 +0000
How Police Are Incentivized To Lie
BuzzFeed reviewed 62 incidents of video footage contradicting an officer’s statement in a police report or testimony. From traffic stops to fatal force, these cases reveal how cops are incentivized to lie — and why they get away with it.
Jeffery Gonzales mail: jeffery.gonzales@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:56:27 +0000
When You Discover The 'Door To Hell', You Might As Well Kick Back, Relax And Watch It Do Its Thing
In the center of Turkmenistan's Karakum Desert sits an odd natural phenomenon — a natural gas crater that has been burning since 1971.
Bruce Roberts mail: bruce.roberts@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Fri, 06 Jan 2017 16:22:38 +0000
Ten Items You Should Always Carry With You
Besides pluck, grit and a keen sense of self, these are the best everyday carry items you should always have with you.
Mark Lewis mail: mark.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 01:51:02 +0000
The Heroism Of Incremental Care
We devote vast resources to intensive, one-off procedures, while starving the kind of steady, intimate care that often helps people more.
Ryan Reynolds mail: ryan.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:19:35 +0000
Ranking America’s Fast-Food Chicken Nuggets
Taste-testing the "aggressively imperfect" (but usually delicious) kid's menu staple.
Adam Mason mail: adam.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:31:40 +0000
Gallium Messes Up Aluminum Something Fierce
Aluminum is pretty strong. Not the strongest metal, but it's no slouch. But dunking it in gallium (which is actually in the same group as aluminum on the periodic table) turns it into something you can easily crush with your hands.
Ryan Washington mail: ryan.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:58:35 +0000
Trump Sexual Assault Accuser Summer Zervos Files Lawsuit  — Here's What You Need To Know
Today, attorney Gloria Allred and client Summer Zervos filed a lawsuit against Donald Trump in a New York court. In October, Zervos publicly accused Trump of sexual assault.
Lee Dixon mail: lee.dixon@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:26:01 +0000
President Obama Commutes Chelsea Manning's Sentence
The army intelligence analyst convicted in a massive 2010 leak of security documents is set to be freed in five months instead of in 2045.
Sean Gonzalez mail: sean.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:17:36 +0000
The Islamic View Of The Multiverse
In their faith, Muslim cosmologists find a guide to their scientific model-building.
Joshua Evans mail: joshua.evans@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:10:52 +0000
Young Thug Didn't Show Up For His 'Wyclef Jean' Music Video Shoot And The Result Is A Beautiful, Meta Disaster
When Young Thug sent over notes for the video but didn't show for the shoot, director Pomp&Clout was forced to improvise. (Honestly, this could have been the idea the whole time).
Shawn Mitchell mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:17:08 +0000
The CIA’s Secret History Is Now Online
After restricting access to just four computers in a room in Washington, DC, the CIA is finally putting 12 million declassified pages on the web for all to see.
Chad Foster mail: chad.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:17:36 +0000
Gordon Ramsay To Cook With Food Waste For London’s Lucky Few
Diners wait months for a table at Dan Barber's New York restaurant. His coming venture in London with star chefs will cook throwaway ingredients to make a point about unnecessary food waste.
Wayne Carter mail: wayne.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:24:33 +0000
How Did This Alligator Get So Huge?
This behemoth, which made an appearance at the Circle B Bar Reserve in Lakeland, Florida, probably isn't the massive golf course gator we met last summer (unless it walked the 60 miles to Lakeland). Which means there are at least two hulking gators stalking the state.
Kyle Howard mail: kyle.howard@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:17:08 +0000
Does Milk Actually Make Kids Grow Taller?
As to where the claim comes from, nobody’s exactly sure.
Douglas Washington mail: douglas.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:26:01 +0000
Using Tinder In Your Hometown Is Like Visiting An Alternate Reality
Surfing the app on a trip back home can be a way of regressing, or imagining what life would be like if you never left.
Peter Owens mail: peter.owens@thedarkswans.com | web: peter.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:32:53 +0000
Vine Died Today, But These Great Vines Will Live On Forever
A few months back, it was announced that Vine would be shutting down. Today, it officially shut down, replaced by Vine Camera. But the greatest Vines of all time (in our opinion) will never die.
Jeffery Butler mail: jeffery.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:19:35 +0000
Welcome The End Of The World With This Online Game Starring The 'This Is Fine' Dog
The "This is fine" dog has been a mainstay of the internet for years, particularly after the recent presidential election. And now the dog has been gamified.
Clarence Cruz mail: clarence.cruz@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:19:35 +0000
Michael Joyce’s Second Act
In 1996, David Foster Wallace profiled tennis player Michael Joyce in one of the most celebrated pieces of sports writing ever published. Who has he become since?
Antonio Cox mail: antonio.cox@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:57:25 +0000
Watch A Topless FEMEN Protester Grab A Wax Donald Trump By The Crotch
Today, as the Madrid Wax Museum unveiled their replica of Donald Trump, a protester from the leftist FEMEN organization disrupted the debut.
Kevin Torres mail: kevin.torres@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
Mark Zuckerberg Gets Testy In Oculus Lawsuit Grilling
ZeniMax Media, owners of Bethesda Softworks ("The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim") and id Software ("DOOM") claim Facebook stole VR trade secrets when they purchased 24-year-old Palmer Luckey's Oculus and poached gaming luminary John Carmack from id. Today, Mark Zuckerberg testified in court for the first time.
Lawrence Torres mail: google@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
America's Most Vermin-Infested Cities
The household critters that lurk behind radiators and under shower drains are a nuisance for lay people, and an impossible math problem for public health researchers and pest control companies
Harry Owens mail: harry.owens@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:35:45 +0000
The 2017 Financial Planning Bundle
From tax season to retirement, this bundle comes with 65 hours of training to help you take complete control of your finances.
Douglas Lewis mail: douglas.lewis@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:50 +0000
India’s Ancient Engineering Marvel
Hidden in plain sight, just minutes away from the bustle of New Delhi’s commercial hub, is an ancient landmark unknown even to most locals. Agrasen ki baoli is a 14th-century stepwell, a unique architectural idea that was medieval India’s ingenious answer to perennial water shortage.
Harold Owens mail: harold.owens@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:46:39 +0000
18 Million People Could Lose Health Care Coverage In ObamaCare Repeal
By 2026, the number would rise to 32 million, the CBO found.
Alfred Turner mail: alfred.turner@klarkzon.eu | web: alfred.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:27:12 +0000
The First Machine To Create Human Speech
Electronic voices may be commonplace now, but the road to speech synthesis is littered with the remains of devices that promised to bring us the voice of the future — but didn’t last beyond their novelty value.
Brandon Harris mail: brandon.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
The Fake All-Star Team On A Bender That Inspired Ireland To Play Basketball
For a short, weird time, Ireland was in love with hoops.
Anthony Gonzales mail: anthony.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: anthony.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
Age Is Just A Number. Age Discrimination Is Trickier
Courts need to recognize the gray areas when subgroups are treated unfairly.
Dennis Henry mail: dennis.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:27:12 +0000
The Worst Job I Ever Had: Selling Internet Access Door-To-Door For WorldCom
Before Eric Franchi founded an advertising startup, he worked at WorldCom before it filed for the largest bankruptcy in US history.
Jimmy Warren mail: jimmy.warren@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:16:50 +0000
Nigeria Mistakenly Bombs Refugee Camp, Killing At Least 100
A Nigerian Air Force fighter jet on a mission against Boko Haram extremists mistakenly bombed a refugee camp Tuesday, killing more than 100 refugees and wounding aid workers, a Borno state official said. A Red Cross worker said 20 volunteers with the aid group had been killed.
Edward Ellis mail: edward.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:57:37 +0000
There's Just Something So Good About A Tootsie Pop Fizzling Under A Red Hot Nickel Ball
How many red hot nickel balls does it take to get to the center of tootsie pop?
Adam Simmons mail: adam.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: adam.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
Quit Now, Sherlock
As the fourth season of "Sherlock" ends, a modest proposal to let this goofy, lovely show rest
Alfred Martinez mail: alfred.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alfred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:05:09 +0000
Joe Biden: 'I Wish To Hell I'd Just Kept Saying The Exact Same Thing'
The vice president looks back — and forward.
Bruce Washington mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
An Analysis Of 10,000 Studies On Marijuana Supports Only Three Medical Benefits
Not such a wonder weed, perhaps.
Alan Boyd mail: alan.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:40 +0000
Watching A Parkour Runner From Straight Overhead Is A Bit Surreal
Drones allow filmmakers to produce some pretty cool effects, like this one that makes the freerunner look like an old-school video game character.
more