Results

Paul Thompson mail: paul.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:09:42 GMT
Couple guilty of Liam Fee murder
Mother Rachel Fee and her partner Nyomi are found guilty of murdering two-year-old Liam Fee in Fife in 2014.
Mark Gonzales mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 20:15:53 GMT
TV sitcom writer Carla Lane dies
Television writer Carla Lane, who created shows including 1980s Liverpool sitcoms Bread and Butterflies, dies aged 87.
Jimmy Dixon mail: jimmy.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 21:31:04 GMT
Police to investigate gorilla shooting
Police are to investigate the circumstances around the killing of a gorilla at Cincinnati Zoo after a four-year-old boy fell into his enclosure.
Philip Gordon mail: philip.gordon@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:54:40 GMT
Austin Reed collapse to cost 1,000 jobs
All 120 Austin Reed stores will close by the end of June at the cost of 1,000 jobs, the menswear retailer's administrator said.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 20:28:50 GMT
US warns of Europe terror threat
The US warns that the Euro 2016 football championship being held in France next month could be a target of militant attacks.
Donald Perez mail: donald.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:03:41 GMT
Migrant 'document forgers' arrested
Police in Greece and the Czech Republic arrest more than 20 people suspected of producing forged passports and visas for migrants trying to enter Europe.
Mark Campbell mail: mark.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:24:40 GMT
Concordia skipper's sentence upheld
An Italian appeals court upholds the 16-year sentence given to the captain of the Costa Concordia which capsized in 2012, killing 32 people.
Henry Torres mail: henry.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:42:13 GMT
Battle of Jutland centenary marked
The centenary of the biggest naval engagement of World War One is being marked by services in Scotland and at sea.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:02:03 GMT
IS hits back as army moves into Falluja
Militants from the so-called Islamic State launch a dawn counter-attack as Iraqi government troops push into the city of Falluja.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:38:43 GMT
Leytonstone knifeman 'suffered delusions'
A man accused of trying to murder a passenger at Leytonstone tube station suffered from paranoid delusions that MI5 was pursuing him, the Old Bailey hears.
Sean Phillips mail: sean.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 20:40:41 GMT
Archers actor Alan Devereux dies aged 75
Actor Alan Devereux, who played the role of Sid Perks in the BBC Radio 4 soap opera The Archers for nearly 50 years, has died aged 75.
Chris Flores mail: chris.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:48:20 GMT
Quit EU and axe fuel VAT - Vote Leave
Leading Leave campaigners say the UK would be able to scrap VAT on fuel outside the EU - but George Osborne says this is "fantasy economics".
Joshua Campbell mail: joshua.campbell@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 10:05:39 GMT
VIDEO: MP 'receives 5,000 abusive tweets'
Labour MP Jess Phillips has received around 5,000 abusive posts on Twitter after launching a campaign against online bullying.
Anthony Richardson mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:37:10 GMT
VIDEO: Disney's first lesbian couple?
New trailer for Finding Dory has people wondering if it features Disney Pixar's first lesbian couple
Henry Turner mail: henry.turner@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 21:04:11 GMT
VIDEO: DiCaprio lurks at £11,400 phone launch
Hollywood stars Leonardo DiCaprio and Tom Hardy turn up - but won't talk - at the launch of a high-end, high-price smartphone.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:07:48 GMT
VIDEO: Could Brexit mean higher roaming costs?
Could leaving the EU cost you more to use your phone abroad? Rory Cellan-Jones has been finding out.
Kenneth Washington mail: kenneth.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 22:53:02 GMT
VIDEO: Zoo defends Harambe gorilla shooting
A US zoo has defended its decision to shoot a gorilla, after a four-year-old boy fell into its enclosure .
Alan Patterson mail: alan.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:30:07 GMT
VIDEO: Family facing deportation 'set up to fail'
Greg Brain, whose family face deportation from the UK, says he feels they have been "set up to fail".
Joshua Torres mail: joshua.torres@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:12:09 GMT
VIDEO: Iraqi forces meet fierce resistance
Iraqi forces are meeting fierce resistance as efforts to retake the city of Falluja from the so-called Islamic State group continue.
Kenneth Mason mail: kenneth.mason@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:42:57 GMT
VIDEO: Cars buried amid deadly German floods
Four people have died in floods in southwestern Germany after torrential rain in the past 24 hours.
Jeffery Cruz mail: jeffery.cruz@geheime.club | web: jeffery.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:31:24 GMT
Can Leave win in the Glasgow shipyards?
The polls suggest Scotland is leaning towards a Remain vote in the EU referendum. James Naughtie went to Glasgow to find out why.
Marvin Watson mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:06:05 GMT
What does modern slavery look like?
More than 45 million people are living in modern slavery, with Asia accounting for two thirds of the victims, a new report says.
Carl Ramos mail: carl.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:23:03 GMT
VIDEO: Think Again: Donald Trump is a moderate
Is Donald Trump actually the most moderate Republican candidate for years?
Jeffery Owens mail: jeffery.owens@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:31:07 GMT
First Harry Potter cast photos released
The first set of photographs featuring some cast members of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child in costume has been released.
Lawrence Mcdonald mail: lawrence.mcdonald@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:45:06 GMT
Ming 'dusty old pot' sells for £3m
A "dusty old cup" found in a university cabinet sells for £3m after it is found to be a rare piece from the Chinese Ming dynasty.
Steve Washington mail: steve.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:00:10 GMT
Rashford makes England Euro 2016 squad
Marcus Rashford and Daniel Sturridge are included in England's squad for Euro 2016 but Andros Townsend and Danny Drinkwater miss out.
Benjamin Cole mail: benjamin.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:36:08 GMT
Ledley makes Wales' Euro 2016 squad
Midfielder Joe Ledley makes Wales' squad for Euro 2016 having returned to training less than a month after breaking his leg.
Douglas Owens mail: douglas.owens@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:28:57 GMT
Murray quarter-final moved to Wednesday
Andy Murray's French Open quarter-final against Richard Gasquet is postponed until Wednesday after more wet weather in Paris.
Chris West mail: chris.west@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 20:34:57 GMT
Republic of Ireland 1-2 Belarus
The Republic of Ireland lose 2-1 to Belarus in Cork in their final warm-up game before the Euro 2016 finals in France.
Brian Clark mail: brian.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:59:26 GMT
Emissions scandal hits profit at VW
Volkswagen profit tumbles 20% in the first three months of 2016 as it continues to grapple with the fallout from the diesel emissions scandal.
Gregory Mason mail: gregory.mason@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:38:28 GMT
Ousted pharma boss gets $9m severance
The former head of embattled drugmaker Valeant will receive $9m (£6.2m) in severance payment along with thousands of dollars in consulting fees.
Brian Gonzales mail: brian.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:29:21 GMT
Javid warns small firms over EU exit
Remain-backing minister Sajid Javid says leaving the EU would be bad for small businesses - but Vote Leave says it would free them from "red tape".
Sean Rodriguez mail: sean.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:23:54 GMT
Tory activist 'left note for bullies'
A Conservative activist who had complained he had been bullied by fellow Tories took his own life, a coroner concludes.
Dennis Watson mail: dennis.watson@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:24:13 GMT
NHS will not fund anti-HIV drug plan
Charities express anger after NHS England confirms it will not fund a "game-changer" drug treatment that can prevent HIV.
Patrick Dixon mail: patrick.dixon@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:56:02 GMT
Cigarette plain packs to 'go global'
Plain packaging for cigarettes is about to "go global" in a move that will have a "huge impact" on health, the World Health Organization says.
Harold Fisher mail: harold.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:08:52 GMT
Student loan petition tops 100,000
A petition against government plans to freeze the salary point at which graduates start paying back student loans tops 100,000 signatures.
Shawn Carter mail: shawn.carter@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:07:52 GMT
Numeracy rate falls among Scots pupils
Pupils in Scotland are doing less well in maths, according to the latest Scottish government figures.
Brian Ellis mail: brian.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:14:00 GMT
MySpace and Tumblr hit by 'mega breach'
More than 400 million hacked account IDs from Tumblr and MySpace are being offered for sale on the net.
Marvin Flores mail: marvin.flores@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:40:11 GMT
Facebook copy created in North Korea
A crude clone of the Facebook social media site briefly appears in North Korea before going offline.
Dennis Martin mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:38:19 GMT
Asteroids 'dumped water in molten Moon'
Water found deep in the Moon was delivered when icy asteroids splashed into magma oceans 4.3 billion years ago, a study suggests.
Brian Mason mail: brian.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 10:03:27 GMT
Baking soda 'sponge' to capture carbon
Scientists in California are testing a spongy material made with the key ingredient of baking soda as means of capturing carbon emissions.
Ryan Turner mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 20:58:19 GMT
The Shield actor guilty of killing wife
A court in Los Angeles finds The Shield actor Michael Jace guilty of murdering his wife.
Nicholas Dixon mail: nicholas.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:04:59 GMT
Ronnie Wood becomes father to twins
Rolling Stones guitarist Ronnie Wood has become a father again at the age of 68.
Louis Gonzalez mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:21:22 GMT
Five ways to survive a three-generation household
Multigenerational homes are expected to rise, a report says. What's it like to have grandparents, parents and children living under the same roof?
Anthony Foster mail: anthony.foster@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:00:50 GMT
Why are women banned from Mount Athos?
Mount Athos in Greece may be the largest area in the world from which women - and female animals - are banned. What lies behind the ban?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
News photos from around the world
George Torres mail: george.torres@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Jeffery Washington mail: jeffery.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:04:12 GMT
Pele sells off his life in football
Brazilian icon to sell off his life in football
Allen Parker mail: allen.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:04:02 GMT
The invention that stops girls missing school every month
The invention that stop girls missing school every month
Chad Ward mail: chad.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 22:04:21 GMT
Why it's OK to run when you are pregnant
The truth about running when you are pregnant
Carl Phillips mail: carl.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:00:45 GMT
How to survive without public toilets
What to do when there's no public loo
Jesse Crawford mail: jesse.crawford@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 07:44:40 GMT
'Unstoppable' - the making of Kane
The footballing figures who witnessed a young Harry Kane
Paul Cruz mail: paul.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:07:44 GMT
The mysterious novel in the cat video comments
Anonymous social media novel gains growing audience
Lawrence White mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:36:22 GMT
Who was the activist Elliott Johnson?
What happened to Tory activist Elliott Johnson?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 00:08:11 GMT
Odd laws you may unknowingly break
Unusual laws you might unknowingly break
Wayne Gonzalez mail: wayne.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: wayne.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:54:30 GMT
Heathrow celebrates 70th anniversary
A look back at one of the world's busiest airports
more